Council Staff

Katherine Town Council consists of three departments that are responsible for the delivery of services across the municipality. Each department is headed by the Chief Operations Officer or an Executive Manager and is overseen by the Chief Executive Officer.

Robert Jennings, Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Robert Jennings

Robert was appointed Chief Executive Officer on 4 February 2015. Robert has held several executive leadership roles within the Local Government sector throughout Australia as well as extensive private sector experience.

Robert is a highly skilled senior executive with skills in strategic planning, project management, economic development and stakeholder engagement. With multiple degrees in Architecture, Applied Science, Economics and a Diploma in Leadership and Management, Robert brings a wide variety of experience to Katherine Town Council’s Executive Team.

Robert is a visionary and genuine leader with an ongoing personal commitment to integrity, excellence and service to both Katherine Town Council and the Katherine Community.

Claire Johansson, Chief Operations Officer (COO)

Claire has held the role of Chief Operations Officer since March this year. before this, she was the Director Corporate & Community Services since 8 September 2014 after extensive experience in Public Health throughout North Queensland and the Northern Territory.

With vast experience in strategic financial planning, strategic consulting and policy along with a Masters of Business Administration, Claire is perfectly suited to oversee Council’s governance, economic development as well as financial long term planning.

Rosemary Jennings, Executive Manager - Community and Corporate Services

Jamie Craven, Executive Manager - Infrastructure and Environment Services

Phone: (08) 8972 5500

Fax: (08) 8971 0305